Reachio
Menu

Reachio vs Buffer

Buffer is a simple, low-cost scheduler priced per connected channel, with a free plan, a community inbox and an MCP server on every plan. Reachio is built for agencies running many client brands, and adds paid ads, per-brand client approvals, creatives and Test Lab under one approval chain.

Checked on their website: November 3, 2026

Topic Reachio Buffer
Pricing model ReachioPer brand, never per seat: from €29 a month for 3 brands, unlimited users on every plan. BufferPer connected channel: Essentials $5 a channel a month billed yearly ($6 monthly), Team $10 ($12 monthly), cheaper above 10 channels. Essentials has 1 user, Team unlimited users.
Free plan or trial ReachioFree early access with no card and no end date; 30 days’ notice before paid plans start. BufferFree-forever plan for 3 channels and 1 user; 14-day free trial of paid plans.
Social networks for publishing ReachioFacebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, Pinterest, TikTok, Threads, Google Business Profile, Telegram, Bluesky. Telegram, Bluesky connect today; the others open as each platform approves Reachio. Publishing to Threads, TikTok and Google Business Profile is built too; platform approval in progress. BufferBluesky, Facebook (pages and groups), Google Business Profile, Instagram, LinkedIn, Mastodon, Pinterest, Threads, TikTok, YouTube Shorts and X; also Substack.
Paid ads ReachioReads Google Ads, Meta, Microsoft, LinkedIn, TikTok, Pinterest, Apple Ads and X Ads hourly; pause, budget and bid changes on all but Pinterest through approved change sets with 7-day undo; creates Meta and Google campaigns, paused, after approval. Connecting waits for each platform’s approval. BufferNo ads management stated on their site; the inbox pulls comments from organic posts only. Boosted-post reports lived in Analyze, retired in October 2026.
Approvals ReachioOn every plan, set per brand: an internal step, a client step or both. Client approvers and viewers are free users who see only their own brands. Editing after approval voids it. BufferTeam plan only, set per channel: some users need approval, others post freely. The owner’s own posts skip approval.
Clients and agencies ReachioAgency → client → brand. Clients connect their own accounts from a link, with no password shared, and approve, follow the calendar and read their reports in a client portal; white label with your own address on Agency Pro and up. BufferOne dashboard paid per channel; PDF reports with a client’s logo. Clients join as users or admins; admins see every channel and billing. White label not stated.
AI and AI assistants ReachioMCP server for ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini CLI, Cursor, VS Code and Codex: read, draft, and launch or publish only after your yes, under the same approvals. AI creatives, ad copy, blog posts, e-mails and decks; Test Lab with a simulated audience. BufferAI Assistant on every plan; an MCP server on every plan, Free included, for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and others that can create, schedule and delete posts.
Inbox, listening and reports ReachioComments and mentions from Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X and YouTube; daily statistics per channel; Search Console. No social listening. BufferCommunity inbox for comments on all plans, including Mastodon and Google Business reviews; Insights analytics. Listening not stated.
API ReachioREST API with keys per brand and permission, and MCP, on Agency Pro and Scale (everyone during early access). BufferGraphQL API on every plan; 1 to 5 keys by plan.
Data hosting ReachioEU (France). Interface in 7 languages, including Turkish, Estonian and Arabic. BufferUnited States (AWS). Web interface in English only.

Where Buffer is ahead

  • A free-forever plan and a very low price per channel.
  • Publishing to Mastodon, Facebook groups and Substack.
  • An MCP server and API on the free plan, that schedule posts directly.
  • A comment inbox on every plan, and iOS and Android apps.

Where Reachio is different

  • Priced per brand with unlimited users, instead of per channel.
  • Search and social ads on eight networks, with approved changes and 7-day undo.
  • Client approvers and viewers on every plan who see only their own brands.
  • AI assistants can draft and launch through MCP, but only after a person approves.
  • An on-brand creative studio and Test Lab, with data hosted in the EU.

Which one fits

Choose Buffer if you want simple, affordable organic scheduling, a free start or Mastodon and Substack, and you do not manage ads.

Choose Reachio if you run ads and organic for many client brands and want clients to sign off inside the tool, priced per brand.

Sources

Facts about Buffer were read on its own website on November 3, 2026. Prices and features change; check their pages before you decide. Names are trademarks of their owners; Reachio is not affiliated with them.

Spotted something out of date? Write to us and we fix it. [email protected]